

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 3

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO TOURISM IN LOCAL COMMUNITIES

Friday 8 November 2013

Harry Hesse Room, R.B Smith Community Centre, Queanbeyan NSW

Time	Witness	Position & organisation	Sub no.
9.15 – 10.00am	Mr Wayne Hart	Chair, Tourism Snowy Mountains	68
10.00 – 11.00am	Mr Glen Waterhouse	Economic Development Officer, Tumut Shire Council	64
	Mr Joseph Vescio	General Manager, Snowy River Shire Council	72
	Clr Colin Stewart-Beardsley	Snowy River Shire Council	
11.00 – 11.15am	Morning tea		
11.15 – 12.00pm	Mr John Pinkerton Mr Gerald Lynch	Treasurer, SLOPES Committee Member, SLOPES	58
12.00 – 1.00pm	Ms Karen Cash	Economic Development Manager, Bombala Council	9
	Mr Grantley Ingram	Director of Regulatory Services, Bombala Council	
	Clr Sharon Tapscott	Saphire Coast Tourism Delegate, Bega Valley Shire Council	28
	Ms Leanne Barnes	A/General Manager, Bega Valley Shire Council	
1.00 – 2.00pm	Lunch		
2.00 – 3.00	Mr Peter Brulisauer	Chief Executive Officer, Perisher Ski Resort	37
	Mr Jordan Rodgers Mr Bob Heatley	General Manager, Kosciuszko Thredbo Managing Director, Selwyn Snowfields	
3.00 – 3.45pm	Mr Bruce Marshall	Owner and Director, Lake Crackenback Resort and Spa	
3.45pm	Conclusion of hearing		