

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE AUGMENTATION OF WATER SUPPLY FOR RURAL AND REGIONAL NEW SOUTH WALES

Tuesday 28 February 2017 Deniliquin RSL, Deniliquin

ТімЕ	WITNESS	Position and Organisation	SUB
9.00 am	Mr Jeremy Morton	President, Ricegrower's Association of Australia	<u>57</u>
	Ms Rachel Kelly	Policy Manager, Ricegrower's Association of Australia	
9.45 am	Mr Mark Dalzell	Director, Technical Services, Edward River Council	<u>55</u>
	Mr Austin Evans	Administrator, Murrumbidgee Council	
	Mr Craig Moffat	General Manager, Murrumbidgee Council	<u>88</u>
	Mr David Tamlyn	Director of Technical Services, Murrumbidgee Council	
11.00 AM	MORNING TEA		
11.15 am	Mr Mark Robertson	Chairman, Murray Irrigation	<u>93</u>
	Mr Michael Renehan	Chief Executive Officer, Murray Irrigation	
	Ms Perin Davey	Executive Manager Corporate Affairs and Stakeholder Engagement, Murray Irrigation	
12.00 pm	Ms Louise Burge	Executive Officer, Murray Valley Private Diverters	<u>76</u>
	Mr Graeme Pyle	Chairman, Southern Riverina Irrigators	<u>44</u>
	Ms Shelley Scoullar	West Berriquin Irrigators	<u>71</u>
1.30 pm	Lunch		
2.15 pm	Councillor Kevin Mack	Chair, Riverina and Murray Organisation of Councils	
	Mr Ray Stubbs	Executive Officer, Riverina and Murray Organisation of Councils	<u>25</u>
3.00 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.15 pm	Mr David May	Chair, Wakool Landholders Association	<u>69</u>
	Mr Greg Sandford	Community member	<u>78</u>
	Mr Alan Mathers	Local Representation Committee member, New Murray River Council and Chair, Eagle Creek Pumping Syndicate Inc.	-
4:30 pm	FINISH		