A LANK MI

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

## **DRAFT HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO THE WAMBELONG FIRE

Thursday 4 September 2014 Coonabarabran Town Hall

TIME	WITNESS	<b>POSITION AND ORGANISATION</b>	SUB NO.
9:00 am	Clr Peter Shinton	Mayor, Warrumbungle Shire Council	22
	Mr Steve Loane	General Manager, Warrumbungle Shire Council	_
	Clr Doug Batten	Mayor, Gilgandra Shire Council	28
	Mr Ash Walker	Acting Manager, Gilgandra Shire Council	_
10:00 am	Mr Stephen Lill	Co-Chairman, Coonabarabran Property Owners Alliance	11
	Mr Procter Morris	Secretary, Coonabarabran Property Owners Alliance	_
	Mrs Leonie Tuckwell	Records Director, Coonabarabran Property Owners Alliance	_
	Mr John Ward	Technical Director, Coonabarabran Property Owners Alliance	_
11:00 am	MORNING TEA		
11:15 am	Mr Rod Young	Representative, Warrumbungle Fire Action Group	14
	Mr Peter Hellyer	Representative, Warrumbungle Fire Action Group	_
	Mr Michael Bowman	Representative, Warrumbungle Fire Action Group	_
	Mr Phil Henley	Representative, Warrumbungle Fire Action Group	

12:15 pm	Mrs Christine Allard	Director, Facilities & Services Division, Australian National University	45
	Ms Sarah O Callaghan	Acting Site Manager, Australian National University	
	Mr Mark Pritchard	Fire Officer, Australian National University	
	Mr Peter Verwayen	Technical Officer, Australian National University	
1:00 pm	LUNCH		
1:30 pm	Mr Lawrence Dawson	Individual	16
2:00 pm	Mr John Thring	Individual	1
2:30 pm		FINISH	_1

For further information please contact the Secretariat on 9230 3504.