GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE PERFORMANCE OF THE NSW ENVIRONMENT PROTECTION AUTHORITY

Monday 13 October 2014

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Mr Barry Buffier	Chair and Chief Executive Officer	156
	Mr Mark Gifford	Chief Environmental Regulator, Regulatory Services Division	
	Mr Frank Garofalow	Manager Infrastructure Metropolitan	
	Mr Steve Hartley	Principal Manager Forestry	
	Ms Sarah Low	Project Officer – Governance	
		NSW Environment Protection Authority	
11.00 am	MORNING TEA		
11.15 am	Ms Rochelle Porteous	Mayor	129
	Ms Erla Ronan	Acting Director – Community and Environmental Management	
	Mr Ryan Cole	Manager – Compliance and Enforcement	
	,	Leichhardt Municipal Council	
	Ms Katrina Horrobin	Member	24
	Cr John Stamolis	Member (and Councillor, Leichhardt Municipal Council)	
		White Bay/Rozelle Precinct Group	

12.00 pm	Mr Jeff Smith	Chief Executive Officer	162
	Mr Nari Sahukar	Senior Policy and Law Reform Solicitor	
	Ms Rachel Walmsley	Policy Director	
		Environmental Defenders Office	
12.45 pm	LUNCH		
2.00 pm	Mr Hywel Lewis-Jones	Member	245
	Mr Steve Haigh	Member	
	Mr Ross Salter	Member	
		Hillsdale and Eastgarden Residents Action Group	
2.45 pm	Ms Kate Smolski	Chief Executive Officer	114
	Ms Sarin Loane	Policy and Research Coordinator	
	Prof. Donald White	Chair, Executive Committee	
		Nature Conservation Council of NSW	
3.30 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.45 pm	Mr Andrew Helps	HG Recoveries Pty Ltd	88
4.30 pm	FINISH		

For further information please contact the Secretariat on 9230 3534.



Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse