

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO COMMERCIAL FISHING IN **NEW SOUTH WALES**

Wednesday 14 December 2016 Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO
9.45 am	Mr Dane Van Der Neut	President, Wild Caught Fishers Coalition	
	Ms Mary Howard	Secretary, Wild Caught Fishers Coalition	
	Ms Heather Elliot	Member, Wild Caught Fishers Coalition	
	Mr Garry Braithwaite	Member, Wild Caught Fishers Coalition	
	Ms Tanya King	Senior Lecturer in Anthropology Deakin University	
10.30 am	MORNING TEA		
10.45 am	Mr Lawrie McEnally	Chairman, Macleay River District Fishermen's Co-operative Limited	<u>21</u>
11.15 am	LUNCH		
1.15 pm	Mr Scott Westley	NSW Lobster Fisher	
1.45 pm	Mr Howard Elliott	Probity Advisor, APAC Probity	
2.15 pm	Ms Patricia Beatty Mr Diago Bagnato	Executive Officer, Professional Fisherman's Association Chairman, Professional Fisherman's Association	<u>85</u>
3.00 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.15 pm	Ms Daisy Barham	Campaigns Director, Nature Conservation Council	<u>53</u>
3.45 pm	Prof. Steve Kennelly	Director, IC Independent Consulting (ex DPI Chief Scientist) (via teleconference)	

Webcast: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the Secretariat on 9230 3081.



Follow us: @nsw\_upperhouse fLike us: www.facebook.com/parliamentnsw

4.15 pm	Mr Allan Hansard	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Fishing Trade Association	<u>108</u>
	Mr Damian Kerves	Vice President of the Australian Fishing Trade Association and Chair of the AFTA NSW Chapter	
4.45 pm	Mr David Malone	Commercial fisher from the South Coast (via teleconference)	<u>8</u>
5.15 pm	Mr Dennis Brown	Commercial fisher from the Illawarra	
5.45 pm	FINISH		

Webcast: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the Secretariat on 9230 3081.
Follow us: @nsw\_upperhouse