STANDING COMMITTEE ON STATE DEVELOPMENT

## Notice of Public Hearing

## INQUIRY INTO NANOTECHNOLOGY IN NSW Tuesday 10 June 2008

Jubilee Room NSW Parliament House, Sydney 10:30am to 5:00pm

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
10:30 am	Dr Simon Apte  Dr Nicola Rogers	Research Director, Centre for Environmental Contaminants Research Research Scientist, Centre for Environmental Contaminants Research	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO)
11:15 am	Ms Elaine Attwood	Consumer representative	Consumers' Federation of Australia (CFA)
12:00 noon	Morning Tea		
12:15 pm	Dr Howard Morris	Assistant Director Research	Office of the Australian Safety and Compensation Council
1:00 pm	Lunch		
2:00 pm	Prof Michael Roberts	Director, Therapeutics Research Unit	University of Queensland
2:45 pm	Dr Philip Reeves  Dr Jamie Nicholls	Principal Scientist, Regulatory Strategy and Compliance Regulatory Strategy Project Officer	Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA)
3:15 pm	Dr Marion Healy Dr Matthew Gredley	Director A/g Reform Team Leader	National Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme (NICNAS)
4:00 pm	Afternoon Tea		
4:15 pm	Ms Suzanne Smith	Research Programme Leader, Nuclear Solutions, Institute of Materials Engineering	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
5:00 pm	Finish		

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3464