

17 September 2015

Mr John Miller
Principal Council Officer
General Purpose Standing Committee No. 6
Parliament House, Macquarie Street
SYDNE NSW 2000
via email: gpscno6@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Dear Mr Miller,

RE: LEICHHARDT COUNCIL TRANSCRIPT OF EVIDENCE TO THE INQUIRY INTO LOCAL GOVERNMENT IN NEW SOUTH WALES

I am writing in response to your correspondence received on 27^{th} August 2015 enclosing the transcript of evidence presented by representatives of Leichhardt Council to the Inquiry on Monday 24^{th} August 2015.

The transcript has been reviewed. Enclosed please find a copy of the transcript, annotated with corrections made. As requested, corrections are marked in red ink in the left margin, with relevant text underlined.

Response to Question on Notice

The Hon. CATHERINE CUSACK: You have had about nine mayors in the past 11 years?

Ms PORTEOUS: I would have to take that question on notice. I have not counted them up recently.

Response: Six mayors over the last 11 years.

Should you require any further assistance, please contact Council's General Manager, Mr Peter Head on

Yours sincerely

Cr Rochelle Porteous Mayor of Leichhardt

Customer Service Centre, 7-15 Wetherill Street, Leichhardt NSW 2040 PO Box 45, Leichhardt NSW 2040 Phone: (02) 9367 9191 Fax: (02) 9367 9103 Email: leichhardt@lmc.nsw.gov.au www.leichhardt.nsw.gov.au