

STANDING COMMITTEE ON STATE DEVELOPMENT

## Inquiry into Local Government Amendment (Elections) Bill 2025

## TERMS OF REFERENCE

## That:

- (1) the <u>Local Government Amendment (Elections) Bill 2025</u> be referred to the Standing Committee on State Development for inquiry and report.
- (2) That the committee report by 4 August 2025.

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 24 June 2025. 1

## Committee membership

Hon Emily Suvaal MLC	Australian Labor Party	Chair
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC	The Greens	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Emma Hurst MLC	Animal Justice Party	
Hon Stephen Lawrence MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Nichole Overall MLC *	The Nationals	
Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	

<sup>\*</sup> Mrs Nichole Overall MLC substituted for Mr Scott Barrett MLC from 1 July 2025 for the duration of the inquiry.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 24 June 2025, item 15.