

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PUBLIC ACCOUNTABILITY AND WORKS COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the Workers Compensation Legislation Amendment Bill 2025

TERMS OF REFERENCE

- 1. That the <u>Workers Compensation Legislation Amendment Bill 2025</u> be referred to the Public Accountability and Works Committee for inquiry and report, including the examination of the impact of the bill on business and economic conditions in New South Wales.
- 2. That the committee determine its own reporting date.
- 3. That, according to standing order 241(2), the committee should, with the consent of the Treasurer, consider making use of the services of any staff or facilities of a government department, administrative office or public body.
- 4. That, notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the standing and sessional orders, on the tabling of the report of Public Accountability and Works Committee, the second reading debate on the bill will be set down as an order of the day for a later hour.

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 5 June 2025.¹

Committee membership

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC	The Greens	Chair
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Susan Carter MLC*	Liberal Party	
Hon Mark Latham MLC	Independent	_
Hon Taylor Martin MLC*	Independent	
Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Bob Nanva MLC*	Australian Labor Party	_
Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Emily Suvaal MLC*	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Damien Tudehope MLC*	Liberal Party	

^{*} The Hon Damien Tudehope MLC substituted for the Hon Scott Farlow MLC from 5 June 2025 for the duration of the inquiry.

^{*} The Hon Susan Carter MLC is a participating member from 5 June 2025 for the duration of the inquiry.

^{*} The Hon Taylor Martin MLC is a participating member from 5 June 2025 for the duration of the inquiry.

^{*} The Hon Emily Suvaal MLC is a participating member from 6 June 2025 for the duration of the inquiry.

^{*} The Hon Bob Nanva MLC substituted for the Hon Dr Sarah Kaine MLC from 6 June 2025 for the duration of the inquiry.

¹ Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 5 June 2025, item 25.