

PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

## Inquiry into the procedures for dealing with disorder by members during committee proceedings

## **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

That the Procedure Committee inquire into and report on procedures for dealing with disorder by members during committee proceedings.

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 13 March 2024.<sup>1</sup>

## Committee membership

Hon Ben Franklin MLC	The Nationals	(Chair)
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers	
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC	The Greens	
Hon Jeremy Buckingham MLC	Legalise Cannabis Party	
Hon John Graham MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Emma Hurst MLC	Animal Justice Party	
Hon Mark Latham MLC	Independent	
Hon Taylor Martin MLC <sup>2</sup>	Independent	
Hon Tania Mihailuk MLC	Pauline Hanson's One Nation	
Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Bob Nanva MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Chris Rath MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Rod Roberts MLC	Independent	
Hon John Ruddick MLC	Liberal Democratic Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Damien Tudehope MLC	Liberal Party	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 13 March 2024, Item 8, p. 931.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Appointed as an Independent member, *Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 7 May 2024, Item 29, p 1076.