

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the giving of notices of motions under standing order 75

TERMS OF REFERENCE

- (1) That the Procedure Committee inquire into and report on the giving of notices of motions under standing order 75, to expedite the process to save time in the Chamber.
- (2) That the committee report by 6 August 2024.1

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 29 November 2023.²

Committee membership

Hon Ben Franklin MLC	The Nationals	(Chair)
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers	
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC	The Greens	
Hon Jeremy Buckingham MLC	Legalise Cannabis Party	
Hon John Graham MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Emma Hurst MLC	Animal Justice Party	
Hon Mark Latham MLC ³	Independent	
Hon Taylor Martin MLC ⁴	Independent	
Hon Tania Mihailuk MLC ⁵	Pauline Hanson's One Nation	
Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Bob Nanva MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Chris Rath MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Rod Roberts MLC	Independent	
Hon John Ruddick MLC	Liberal Democratic Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Damien Tudehope MLC	Liberal Party	

¹ The original reporting date was 24 May 2024 (*Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 29 November 2023, Item 37, pp 772-773). The reporting date was later extended to 6 August 2024 (*Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 19 March 2024, Item 18, p 982).

² Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 29 November 2023, Item 37, pp 772-773.

³ Appointed through amendment to establishing resolution, *Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 30 November 2023, Item 4, p 793.

⁴ Appointed as an Independent member, *Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 7 May 2024, Item 29, p 1076.

⁵ Appointed through amendment to establishing resolution, Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 30 November 2023, Item 4, p 793.