

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

Inquiry into the Electoral Funding Amendment Bill 2023

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That:

- (a) the <u>Electoral Funding Amendment Bill 2023</u> be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report
- (b) the bill be referred to the committee at the conclusion of the mover's second reading speech in the Council
- (c) the committee report by 11 September 2023.

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 22 August 2023.¹

Hon Jeremy Buckingham MLC	Legalise Cannabis Party	Chair
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	Deputy Chair
Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC*	The Greens	
Hon Sam Farraway MLC**	The Nationals	
Hon Stephen Lawrence MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Bob Nanva MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Peter Primrose MLC***	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Chris Rath MLC	Liberal Party	

Committee membership

* Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC is a participating member from 24 August 2023 for the duration of the inquiry.

** The Hon Sam Farraway MLC substituted for the Hon Damien Tudehope MLC from 24 August 2023 for the duration of the inquiry.

*** The Hon Peter Primrose MLC substituted for the Hon Dr Sarah Kaine MLC from 29 August 2023 for the duration of the inquiry.

¹ *Minutes,* NSW Legislative Council, 22 August 2023, pp 363-364.