

## STANDING COMMITTEE ON STATE DEVELOPMENT

## Inquiry into allegations of impropriety against agents of the City of Canterbury Bankstown Council

## TERMS OF REFERENCE

That the Standing Committee on State Development inquire into and report on matters in regards to the City of Canterbury Bankstown and the previous City of Bankstown Council, including:

- (a) any matters relating to integrity, processes of Council, employees and elected officials of Council, and
- (b) any other related matter.

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Hon Wendy Tuckerman MP, Minister for Local Government.<sup>1</sup>

## Committee membership

Hon Aileen MacDonald MLC	Liberal Party	Chair
Hon Mark Banasiak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC*	Liberal Party	
Hon John Graham MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Taylor Martin MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Mark Pearson MLC	Animal Justice Party	
Hon Chris Rath MLC**	Liberal Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC***	Australian Labor Party	

- \* The Hon Scott Farlow MLC substituted for the Hon Scott Barrett MLC from 29 November 2022 for the duration of the inquiry.
- \*\* The Hon Chris Rath MLC replaced the Hon Peter Poulos MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 21 February 2023. The Hon Chris Rath MLC substituted for the Hon Peter Poulos MLC from 14 December 2022 to 21 February 2023.
- \*\*\* The Hon Penny Sharpe MLC substituted for the Hon Mick Veitch MLC from 19 December 2022 to 19 January 2023. The Hon Penny Sharpe MLC substituted for the Hon Mick Veitch MLC from 23 January 2023 for the duration of the inquiry.
- \*\*\*\* The Hon Mark Latham MLC was a participating member from 12 December 2022 to 9 February 2023.

Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 21 December 2022, p 4005.