

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

Inquiry into the Property Tax (First Home Buyer Choice) Bill 2022

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That:

- (a) the provisions of the <u>Property Tax (First Home Buyer Choice) Bill 2022</u> (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest), be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report,
- (b) on the President reporting receipt of a message from the Legislative Assembly forwarding the <u>Property Tax (First Home Buyer Choice) Bill 2022</u> for concurrence, the bill be referred to the Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report, and
- (c) the committee report by 4 November 2022.¹

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 18 October 2022.²

Committee membership

Hon Tara Moriarty MLC	Australian Labor Party	Chair
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	Deputy Chair
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC	The Greens	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Mark Latham MLC*	Pauline Hanson's One Nation Party	
Hon Taylor Martin MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Chris Rath MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Australian Labor Party	

^{*} The Hon Mark Latham MLC is a participating member from 18 October 2022 for the duration of the inquiry.

The original reporting date was 31 October 2022 (*Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 18 October 2022, pp 3727-3728). The reporting date was later extended to 4 November 2022 (*Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 19 October 2022, pp 3767-3768)

² Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 18 October 2022, pp 3727-3728.