

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON BARANGAROO SIGHT LINES

Inquiry into Barangaroo sight lines

TERMS OF REFERENCE

- 1. That a select committee be established to inquire into and report on Barangaroo sight lines.
- 2. That the select committee inquire into and report on:
 - (a) any actual or perceived biases of the following parties involved in negotiations between the NSW Government, Lendlease, and Crown concerning Barangaroo sight lines:
 - (i) the Office of the Premier,
 - (ii) the offices of all responsible government ministers,
 - (iii) the Chief Executive and Board of Infrastructure NSW,
 - (iv) the Chief Executive and Board of the Barangaroo Delivery Authority,
 - (v) any other person engaged in the negotiations on behalf of the NSW Government,
 - (b) the probity of negotiations between the NSW Government, Lendlease, and Crown concerning the Barangaroo sight lines,
 - (c) the integrity, efficacy and value for money of 'unsolicited proposals', including the 'unsolicited proposal' initiated by Crown Resorts Limited in relation to the Barangaroo development project,
 - (d) any potential biases resulting in the preferential treatment of the commercial interests of one party over the other,
 - (e) measures necessary to ensure the integrity of the Barangaroo redevelopment project and similar projects in the future, and
 - (f) any other related matters.
- 3. That the committee report by 17 February 2023.¹

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred by the Legislative Council on 10 August 2022.²

¹ The original reporting date was 20 December 2022. (*Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 10 August 2022, pp 3568-3570). The reporting date was later extended to 17 February 2023. (*Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 16 November 2022, p 3900).

² *Minutes*, NSW Legislative Council, 10 August 2022, pp 3568-3570.

Committee membership

Hon Mark Latham MLC	Pauline Hanson's One Nation	Chair
Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC	Australian Labor Party	Deputy Chair
Hon Lou Amato MLC	Liberal Party	
Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC	The Greens	
Hon Shayne Mallard MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Chris Rath MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Adam Searle MLC	Australian Labor Party	