

PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

Operation of standing order 52

Terms of reference

- (1) That the Procedure Committee inquire into and report on the operation of standing order 52, including:
 - (a) issues arising from the Review of the Standing and Sessional Orders, dated March 2022,
 - (b) issues arising from the Report of the roundtable meeting to consider aspects of the operation of standing order 52, dated February 2021, and
 - (c) any related matters
- (2) That the committee report by 10 November 2022.¹

Committee membership

Hon Matthew Mason-Cox MLC Liberal Party (Chair) Hon Robert Borsak MLC Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC Australian Labor Party The Greens Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC The Nationals Hon Wes Fang MLC Hon Scott Farlow MLC Liberal Party Hon John Graham MLC Australian Labor Party Hon Emma Hurst MLC Animal Justice Party Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC Liberal Party Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC The Nationals Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC Independent Hon Rod Roberts MLC Pauline Hanson's One Nation Party Hon Penny Sharpe MLC Australian Labor Party Hon Damien Tudehope MLC Liberal Party

¹ The original reporting date was 11 October 2022 (*Minutes*, Legislative Council, 7 June 2022, pp. 3412-3413). The reporting date was later extended to 10 November 2022 (*Minutes*, Legislative Council, 11 October 2022, p.3683).