

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

# Inquiry into the Workers Compensation Amendment Bill 2021

## **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

## That:

- (a) the Workers Compensation Amendment Bill 2021 be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 Premier and Finance for inquiry and report,
- (b) the bill be referred to the committee upon receipt of the message on the bill from the Legislative Assembly, and
- (c) the committee report by Monday 21 February 2022.

The terms of reference were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 18 November 2021.<sup>1</sup>

## Committee membership

Hon Tara Moriarty MLC	Australian Labor Party	Chair
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	Deputy Chair
Mr David Shoebridge MLC*	The Greens	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC**	Liberal Party	
Hon Don Harwin MLC***	Liberal Party	
Hon Taylor Martin MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Daniel Mookhey MLC****	Australian Labor Party	

<sup>\*</sup> Mr David Shoebridge MLC substituted for Ms Abigail Boyd MLC from 23 November 2021 for the duration of the inquiry.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The Hon Scott Farlow MLC replaced the Hon Ben Franklin MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 25 January 2022.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> The Hon Don Harwin MLC replaced the Hon Peter Poulos MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 25 January 2022.

<sup>\*\*\*\*</sup> The Hon Daniel Mookhey MLC substituted for the Hon Penny Sharpe MLC from 30 November 2021 for the duration of the inquiry.

Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 18 November 2021, pp 2768-2770