

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

Inquiry into New South Wales light rail services

TERMS OF REFERENCE

- 1. That the Public Works Committee inquire into and report on New South Wales light rail services, and in particular:
 - (a) their establishment and procurement, operation and maintenance,
 - (b) the provision of alternative transport services, and
 - (c) any other related matter.¹

Committee membership

Hon Daniel Mookhey MLC	Australian Labor Party	Chair
Hon Mark Banasiak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	Deputy Chair
Hon Lou Amato MLC*	Liberal Party	
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC	The Greens	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC**	Liberal Party	
Hon Shayne Mallard MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Tara Moriarty MLC	Australian Labor Party	

* The Hon Lou Amato MLC replaced the Hon Wes Fang MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 1 March 2022. The Hon Wes Fang MLC replaced the Hon Trevor Khan MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 25 January 2022 to 1 March 2022. The Hon Trevor Khan MLC was a substantive member of the committee to 6 January 2022.

** The Hon Scott Farlow MLC replaced the Hon Peter Poulos MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 21 February 2023. The Hon Peter Poulos MLC replaced the Hon Taylor Martin MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 1 March 2022. The Hon Taylor Martin MLC replaced the Hon Sam Farraway MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 25 January 2022 to 1 March 2022. The Hon Sam Farraway MLC was a substantive member of the committee to 25 January 2022.

Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 17 November 2021, pp 2746-2747