

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 4 – INDUSTRY

Inquiry into the Petroleum (Onshore) Amendment (Cancellation of Zombie Petroleum Exploration Licences) Bill 2021

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That:

- (a) the <u>Petroleum (Onshore) Amendment (Cancellation of Zombie Petroleum Exploration Licences)</u> <u>Bill 2021</u> be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 4 – Industry for inquiry and report,
- (b) the bill be referred to the committee at the conclusion of the mover's second reading speech,
- (c) the committee report by 12 August 2021.

Committee membership

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC	Shooters Fishers and Farmers Party Chair
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC*	The Greens
The Hon Sam Farraway MLC	The Nationals
Mr Justin Field MLC**	Independent
The Hon Taylor Martin MLC***	Liberal Party
The Hon Peter Poulos MLC****	Liberal Party
The Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party
The Hon Mick Veitch MLC	Australian Labor Party

* Ms Abigail Boyd MLC is a participating member for the duration of the inquiry.

** Mr Justin Field MLC substituted for Ms Emma Hurst MLC from 14 May 2021 for the duration of the inquiry.

*** The Hon Taylor Martin MLC replaced the Hon Catherine Cusack MLC as a member of the committee on 20 May 2021.

**** The Hon Peter Poulos MLC substituted for the Hon Lou Amato MLC from 13 May 2021 for the duration of the inquiry and then replaced him as a member of the committee on 20 May 2021.