

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

Inquiry into the Mutual Recognition (New South Wales) Amendment Bill 2021

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That the <u>Mutual Recognition (New South Wales) Amendment Bill 2021</u> be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 1 – Premier and Finance for inquiry and report.

Committee membership

Hon Tara Moriarty MLC	Australian Labor Party	Chair
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters Fishers and Farmers Party	Deputy Chair
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC	The Greens	
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC *	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Ben Franklin MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Taylor Martin MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Peter Poulos MLC ***	Liberal Party	
Hon Adam Searle MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Walt Secord MLC **	Australian Labor Party	

^{*} The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC is a participating member from 25 March 2021 for the duration of the inquiry.

^{**} The Hon Walt Secord MLC is a participating member from 25 March 2021 for the duration of the inquiry.

^{***} The Hon Peter Poulos MLC replaced the Hon Natalie Ward MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 3 June 2021