

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PUBLIC ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

Inquiry into NSW Government's management of the COVID-19 pandemic

TERMS OF REFERENCE

- 1. That the Public Accountability Committee inquire into and report on:
 - (a) any matter relating to the NSW Government's management of the COVID-19 pandemic;
 - (b) any other related matter; and
 - (c) that the committee reports by 30 June 2021, or such other date as the committee decides.¹

Committee membership

Mr David Shoebridge MLC	The Greens	Chair
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party	Deputy Chair
Hon Scott Barrett MLC*	The Nationals	
Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC**	The Greens	
Hon Scott Farlow MLC***	Liberal Party	
Hon John Graham MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Courtney Houssos MLC****	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Peter Poulos MLC*****	Liberal Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC*****	Australian Labor Party	

- * The Hon Scott Barrett MLC replaced the Hon Lou Amato MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 1 March 2022. The Hon Lou Amato MLC replaced the Hon Trevor Khan MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 25 January 2022 to 1 March 2022. The Hon Trevor Khan MLC was a substantive member of the committee to 6 January 2022.
- ** Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC is a participating member from 16 April 2020 for the duration of the inquiry.
- *** The Hon Scott Farlow MLC replaced the Hon Natalie Ward MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 16 June 2021.
- **** The Hon Adam Searle MLC substituted for the Hon Courtney Houssos MLC from 27 March 2020 to 21 July 2021. The Hon Courtney Houssos MLC was a participating member from 27 March 2020 to 21 July 2021.
- ***** The Hon Peter Poulos MLC replaced the Hon Matthew Mason-Cox MLC as a substantive member of the committee from 13 May 2021.
- ****** The Hon Penny Sharpe MLC is a participating member from 20 July 2021 for the duration of the inquiry.

The original reporting date was 30 June 2021 (*Minutes*, Legislative Council, 12 May 2020, p 883). The reporting date was later extended to 30 September 2021 (*Minutes*, Legislative Council, 8 June 2021, p 2255), and then to 25 March 2022 (*Minutes*, Legislative Council, 14 October 2021, p 2488).