

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 5 – LEGAL AFFAIRS

Inquiry into the Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Complaint Handling) Bill 2020

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That:

- (a) the <u>Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Complaint Handling) Bill 2020</u> be referred to Portfolio Committee No. 5 Legal Affairs for inquiry and report; and
- (b) on tabling of the report by Portfolio Committee No. 5 Legal Affairs, a motion may be moved without notice that the bill be restored to the Notice Paper at the stage it had reached prior to referral.

Committee membership

Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters Fishers and Farmers Party	Chair
Mr David Shoebridge MLC	The Greens	Deputy Chair
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC***	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Rose Jackson MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Trevor Khan MLC*	The Nationals	
Hon Mark Latham MLC**	Pauline Hanson's One Nation	
Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Natalie Ward MLC	Liberal Party	

^{*} The Hon Trevor Khan MLC replaced the Hon Sam Farraway MLC as a member of the committee on 19 May 2020

^{**} The Hon Mark Latham MLC is a participating member for the duration of the inquiry

^{***} The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC replaced the Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC as a member of the committee on 24 July 2020.