

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Inquiry into the provisions of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Territorial Limits) Bill 2019

## **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

## That:

- (a) the provisions of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Amendment (Territorial Limits) Bill 2019 be referred to the Portfolio Committee No. 7 – Planning and Environment for inquiry and report,
- (b) the bill be referred to the committee upon receipt of the message on the bill from the Legislative Assembly,
- (c) that the committee report by Tuesday 17 March 2020, and
- (d) on the report being tabled, a motion may be moved immediately for the first reading and printing of the bill and that the bill proceed through all remaining stages according to standing and sessional orders.

Committee membership

Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC	The Greens	Chair
Hon Mark Pearson MLC	Animal Justice Party	Deputy Chair
Ms Abigail Boyd MLC*	The Greens	
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC**	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Catherine Cusack MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Ben Franklin MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Shayne Mallard MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Adam Searle MLC***	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Australian Labor Party	

\*Ms Abigail Boyd MLC is a participating member from 19 November 2019 for the duration of the inquiry.

\*\* Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC is a participating member from 6 February 2020 for the duration of the inquiry.

\*\*\* Hon Adam Searle MLC is a substituting member for Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC from 6 February 2020 for the duration of the inquiry.