PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

Engagement of external expert assistance by committees

Terms of reference

That the Procedure Committee inquire into and report on developing guidelines, if appropriate, for how committees can benefit from expert assistance external to the Parliament while also easing the workload pressures on the committee secretariat.

Committee membership

Hon John Ajaka MLC	Liberal Party	(Chair)
Hon Robert Borsak MLC	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers	
Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Ms Cate Faehrmann MLC	The Greens	
Hon Don Harwin MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Emma Hurst MLC	Animal Justice Party	
Hon Trevor Khan MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Shayne Mallard MLC	Liberal Party	
Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC	The Nationals	
Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC	Christian Democratic Party	
Hon Adam Searle MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Australian Labor Party	