

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

Inquiry into e-petitions

Terms of reference

- 1. That the Procedure Committee inquire into and report on the merits of introducing e-petitions and the mechanisms by which they could be accepted in the Legislative Council.
- 2. That the committee report by the last sitting day in June 2018.¹²

(Notice given 22 February 2017)

Committee membership

The Hon John Ajaka MLC (Chair)	Liberal Party
The Hon Niall Blair	The Nationals
The Hon Robert Borsak	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party
Dr Mehreen Faruqi	The Greens
The Hon Ben Franklin	The Nationals
The Hon Don Harwin	Liberal Party
The Hon Trevor Khan	The Nationals
The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones	Liberal Party
The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane	Australian Labor Party
Reverend the Hon Fred Nile	Christian Democratic Party
The Hon Adam Searle	Australian Labor Party
The Hon Walter Secord	Australian Labor Party

¹ Reporting date amended as per resolution of the House on 21 June 2017, Minutes 115, item 8, pg 1744.

² Reporting date amended as per resolution of the House on 22 November 2017, Minutes 136, item 44, pg 2194.