

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 6

Inquiry into Crown land

- 1. That, notwithstanding the allocation of portfolios to the General Purpose Standing Committees, General Purpose Standing Committee No. 6 inquire into and report on Crown land in New South Wales, and in particular:
 - (a) the extent of Crown land and the benefits of active use and management of that land to New South Wales,
 - (b) the adequacy of community input and consultation regarding the commercial use and disposal of Crown land,
 - (c) the most appropriate and effective measures for protecting Crown land so that it is preserved and enhanced for future generations, and
 - (d) the extent of Aboriginal Land Claims over Crown land and opportunities to increase Aboriginal involvement in the management of Crown land.
- 2. That the committee report by 13 October 2016.

Committee membership

The Hon Paul Green MLC	Christian Democratic Party	Chair
The Hon Lou Amato MLC	Liberal Party	Deputy Chair
The Hon Catherine Cusack MLC	Liberal Party	
The Hon Scott Farlow MLC	Liberal Party	
The Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Mr David Shoebridge MLC	The Greens	
The Hon Mick Veitch MLC	Australian Labor Party	

* The Hon Peter Primrose MLC and the Hon Mick Veitch MLC have replaced the Hon Daniel Mookhey MLC and the Hon Ernest Wong MLC as members of the committee for the duration of the inquiry.