## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 4

## **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

## Inquiry into Badgerys Creek land dealings and planning decisions

- 1. That General Purpose Standing Committee No. 4 inquire into and report on land dealings and planning decisions relating to land or interests in land held solely or jointly by Ron Medich Properties Pty Ltd and Roy Medich Properties Pty Ltd in or around Badgerys Creek, and in particular:
  - a. identification of land or interests in land in or around Badgerys Creek held solely or jointly by Ron Medich Properties Pty Ltd and Roy Medich Properties Pty Ltd or any company or body or individual associated with such companies and/or what is referred to in the Department of Planning documents as the Medich Property Group,
  - b. the roles of the Minister for Planning, the office of the Minister for Planning, any other Minister, the Department of Planning, and any other NSW Government department or agency past or present, or any individual within the said entities, in decisions or assessments relating to that land, including, but not limited to, decisions or assessments on the Western Sydney Employment Lands Investigation Area,
  - c. the roles of any member of Parliament, the office of any member of Parliament or any other party in dealing with the land,
  - d. the roles and activities of the State Labor party head office and any other registered political party office and any lobbyist in relation to these matters,
  - e. legislative reforms to enhance the integrity of, and public confidence in, the planning and development assessment system, and
  - f. other relevant matters arising from the Government's planning policies and decisions.
- 2. That the Committee report by 20 November 2009.

Legislative Council Minutes No 114, Thursday 9 September, Item 229, Page 1355

## Committee membership

Hon Jenny Gardiner MLC (Chair) The Nationals

Hon Amanda Fazio MLC (Tsang)

Australian Labor Party

Hon Kayee Griffin MLC

Australian Labor Party

Ms Sylvia Hale MLC

Hon Greg Pearce MLC (Clarke)

Liberal Party

Hon Roy Smith MLC

Shooters Party

Hon Mick Veitch MLC (Voltz)

Australian Labor Party