Budget Estimates Timetable 2002 - 2003

Daily schedules (20 June - 26 June 2002 inclusive as of 13 June 2002)

Thursday 20 June 2002

Time	Portfolios	Committee No	Room
5.30pm - 7.30pm	Premier, Arts and Citizenship	1	LC Chamber
5.30pm - 7.30pm	Police	3	Room 814/815
5.30pm - 7.30pm	Small Business, and Tourism	2	Jubilee Room
8.00pm - 10.00pm	Treasury, and State Development	1	LC Chamber
8.00pm - 10.00pm	Planning, Aboriginal Affairs and Housing	4	Jubilee Room
8.00pm - 10.00pm	Environment and Emergency Services	5	Room 814/815

Monday 24 June 2002

Time	Portfolios	Committee No	Room
9.30am – 11.30am	Mineral Resources and Fisheries	2	Room 814/815
9.30am – 11.30am	Juvenile Justice	3	LC Chamber
9.30am – 11.30am	Special Minister of State, Assistant Treasurer and Industrial Relations	1	Jubilee Room
1.00pm – 3.00pm	Health	2	Jubilee Room
1.00pm - 3.00pm	Local Government, Regional Development and Rural Affairs	5	Room 814/815
4.00pm – 6.00pm	Education and Training	1	LC Chamber
4.00pm – 6.00pm	Fair Trading	3	Room 814/815
4.00 pm - 6.00 pm	Gaming and Racing	4	Jubilee
7.00pm – 9.00pm	Transport and Roads	4	LC Chamber

Tuesday 25 June 2002

Time	Portfolios	Committee No	Room
6.00pm - 8.00pm	Information Technology, Energy, Forestry, Western Sydney	5	Jubilee Room
6.00pm - 8.00pm	Community Services, Ageing, Disability Services, Women	2	Room 814/815
6.00pm - 8.00pm	Attorney-General	3	LC Chamber

Wednesday 26 June 2002

Time	Portfolios	Committee No	Room
5.30pm - 7.30pm	Public Works and Services, Sports and Recreation	4	LC Chamber
5.30pm - 7.30pm	Agriculture	5	Jubilee Room
5.30pm - 7.30pm	Legislature	1	Room 814/815
8.00pm – 10.00pm	Corrective Services	3	Jubilee
8.00pm – 10.00pm	Land and Water Conservation	5	814/815

Individual Committee schedules

General Purpose Standing Committee No 1

Date	Time	Portfolios	Room
20 June 2002	5.30pm - 7.30pm	Premier, Arts and Citizenship	LC Chamber
20 June 2002	8.00pm - 10.00pm	Treasury, and State Development	LC Chamber
21 June 2002	9.30am - 11.30am	Special Minister of State, Assistant Treasurer and Industrial Relations	Jubilee Room
21 June 2002	4.00pm – 6.00pm	Education and Training	LC Chamber
26 June 2002	6.00pm - 8.00pm	Legislature	Room 814/815

General Purpose Standing Committee No 2

Date	Time	Portfolios	Room
20 June 2002	5.30pm - 7.30pm	Small Business, and Tourism	Jubilee Room
21 June 2002	9.30am - 11.30am	Mineral Resources and Fisheries	Room 814/815
21 June 2002	1.00pm- 3.00pm	Health	Jubilee Room
25 June 2002	6.00pm – 8.00pm	Community Services, Ageing, Disability Services, Women	Room 814/815

General Purpose Standing Committee No 3

Date	Time	Portfolios	Room
20 June 2002	5.30pm - 7.30pm	Police	Room 814/815
21 June 2002	9.30am - 11.30am	Juvenile Justice	LC Chamber
21 June 2002	1.00pm - 3.00pm	Land and Water Conservation and Fair Trading	Room 814/815
25 June 2002	6.00pm – 8.00pm	Attorney-General	LC Chamber
26 June 2002	8.00pm – 10.00pm	Corrective Services	Jubilee

General Purpose Standing Committee No 4

Date	Time	Portfolios	Room
20 June 2002	8.00pm - 10.00pm	Planning Aboriginal Affairs and Housing	Jubilee Room
21 June 2002	1.00pm - 3.00pm	Transport and Roads	LC Chamber
21 June 2002	4.00pm – 6.00pm	Gaming and Racing	Room 814/815
26 June 2002	5.30pm – 7.30pm	Public Works and Services, Sport and Recreation	LC Chamber

General Purpose Standing Committee No 5

Date	Time	Portfolios	Room
20 June 2002	8.00pm - 10.00pm	Environment and Emergency Services	Room 814/815
21 June 2002	4.00pm – 6.00pm	Local Government, Regional Development and Rural Affairs	Jubilee Room
26 June 2002	5.30pm – 7.30pm	Agriculture	Jubilee Room
26 June 2002	8.00pm – 10.00pm	Land and Water Conservation	Room 814/815

Committee membership

General Purpose Standing Committee No 1

The Hon Revd Fred Nile MLC (Chair)	Cross Bench
The Hon Tony Kelly MLC (Deputy Chair)	Government
The Hon Jan Burnswoods MLC	Government
The Hon Patricia Forsythe MLC	Opposition
The Hon Don Harwin MLC	Opposition
The Hon Ian MacDonald MLC	Government
The Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Government
The Hon Henry Tsang MLC	Government
The Hon Dr Peter Wong MLC	Cross Bench

General Purpose Standing Committee No 2

The Hon Dr Brian Pezzutti MLC (Chair)	Opposition
The Hon Dr Arthur Chesterfield-Evans MLC (Deputy Chair)	Cross Bench
The Hon Jan Burnswoods MLC	Government
The Hon Alan Corbett MLC	Cross Bench
The Hon Ron Dyer MLC	Government
The Hon Amanda Fazio MLC	Government
The Hon Janelle Saffin MLC	Government
The Hon Henry Tsang MLC	Government
The Hon Ian West MLC	Government

General Purpose Standing Committee No 3

The Hon Helen Sham-Ho MLC (Chair)	Independent
The Hon John Hatzistergos MLC (Deputy Chair)	Government
The Hon Ron Dyer MLC	Government
The Hon Greg Pearce MLC	Opposition
The Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Government
Ms Lee Rhiannon MLC	Cross Bench
The Hon Jim Samios MLC	Opposition
The Hon Henry Tsang	Government
The Hon Ian West MLC	Government

General Purpose Standing Committee No 4

The Hon Jenny Gardiner MLC (Chair)	Opposition
The Hon Ian Cohen MLC (Deputy Chair)	Cross-Bench
The Hon Jan Burnswoods MLC	Government
The Hon Amanda Fazio MLC	Government
The Hon John Hatzistergos MLC	Government
The Hon Tony Kelly	Government
The Hon Charlie Lynn MLC	Opposition
The Hon Ian Macdonald MLC	Government
The Hon David Oldfield MLC	Cross Bench
The Hon Janelle Saffin MLC	Government
The Hon Henry Tsang MLC	Government
The Hon Ian West MLC	Government

General Purpose Standing Committee No 5

The Hon Richard Jones MLC (Chair) Independent The Hon Janelle Saffin MLC¹ Government Ms Jan Burnswoods MLC Government The Hon Richard Colless MLC Opposition The Hon Ron Dyer MLC Government The Hon Amanda Fazio MLC Government The Hon Tony Kelly MLC Government The Hon John Jobling MLC Opposition The Hon Malcom Jones MLC Cross Bench The Hon Ian West MLC Government

Advice from the Hon Michael Egan MLC, Leader of the Government, 8 June 2001.