

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PRIVILEGES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into possible non-compliance with the 2009 Mt Penny order for papers

- 1. That under Standing Order 77, the Privileges Committee inquire into and report on:
 - (a) whether documents identified in the document comparison matrix provided by the Commissioner of the ICAC and tabled in the House on 14 March 2013 should, prima facie, have been provided in the return to order tabled in this House on 26 November 2009 concerning the Mt Penny mining exploration licence and tender process, and
 - (b) if so, what further action the House should take, including any possible further involvement by the ICAC.
- 2. That in conducting its inquiry, the Committee may utilise the services of an appropriately qualified adviser.
- 3. That notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the resolution establishing the Committee, for the purposes of this inquiry:
 - (a) the Committee consist of eight members, and
 - (b) the additional member be Mr Shoebridge.
- 4. That the Committee report by Tuesday 30 April 2013.

Committee membership

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC	The Nationals	Chair
The Hon Amanda Fazio MLC	Australian Labor Party	Deputy Chair
The Hon John Ajaka MLC	Liberal Party	
The Hon Greg Donnelly MLC ¹	Australian Labor Party	
The Hon Jenny Gardiner MLC	The Nationals	
The Hon Matthew Mason-Cox MLC	Liberal Party	
Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC	Christian Democratic Party	
Mr David Shoebridge ²	The Greens	

The Hon Greg Donnelly replaced the Hon Peter Primrose as a member of the Committee on Monday, 18 March 2013.

Under the terms of reference Mr Shoebridge was appointed to the Committee for the purposes of this inquiry.