

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE SALE OF THE CURRAWONG PROPERTY AT PITTWATER

Select Committee on the Sale of the Currawong Property at Pittwater

- 1. That a Select Committee inquire into and report on matters surrounding the alleged offer of a bribe in relation to a sale of the property Currawong, Pittwater by Unions NSW including but not limited to the circumstances surrounding:
 - (a) the purchase by the Land and Property Management Authority of the property Currawong from Ecovillages Australia Pty Ltd
 - (b) the ministerial propriety of the actions and statements of Mr John Robertson MP arising from the selling of the property Currrawong, owned by Unions NSW, including but not limited to:
 - (i) any answers to questions whilst a Minister and member of the Legislative
 - (ii) his obligations, whilst a Minister of the Crown in the Legislative Council, to report offences, or possible offences
 - (iii) whether at any times he breached the Code of Ministerial responsibility in failing to advise Cabinet of matters associated with the sale of Currawong
 - (iv) whether at any times he breached the Code of Ministerial responsibility in failing to advise Cabinet of matters associated with any offer of a bribe by Mr Michael McGurk
 - (v) any conflicts of interests that Mr Robertson may have had
 - (c) the ministerial propriety of the actions and statements of Ministers and Members of the Parliament of New South Wales and the Commonwealth Parliament relating to the sale of the property Currrawong, owned by Unions NSW, and
 - (d) any other related matter.
- 2. That the Committee report by 28 June 2014.

LC Minutes (26/03/2014) pp 2413-14

Committee membership

| Hon Robert Brown MLC | Shooters and Fishers Party | Chair |
|-----------------------|----------------------------|--------------|
| Dr John Kaye MLC | The Greens | Deputy Chair |
| Hon Amanda Fazio MLC | Australian Labor Party | |
| Hon Adam Searle MLC | Australian Labor Party | |
| Hon Trevor Khan MLC | The Nationals | |
| Mr Scot MacDonald MLC | Liberal Party | |
| Hon Greg Pearce MLC | Liberal Party | |