## Notice of Public Hearing

## INQUIRY INTO SPEED ZONING AND ITS IMPACT ON THE DEMERIT POINTS SCHEME

## Thursday 5 June 2014

## Macquarie Room, Parliament House

Тіме	WITNESS	Position	ORGANISATION
9:00 am	Mr Tim Reardon	Deputy Director General, Policy and Regulation	Transport for NSW
	Ms Margaret Prendergast	General Manager, Centre for Road Safety	
	Mr Steven Head	General Manger, Network Management, Roads and Maritime Services	
	Mr Evan Walker	Principal Manager, Safe Systems, Centre for Road Safety	
	Acting Assistant Commissioner Stuart Smith	Commander, Traffic and Highway Patrol	NSW Police Force
11:00 am	Morning Tea		
11:15 am	Professor Raphael Grzebieta	Professor of Road Safety	Transport and Road Safety Research
	Ms Lori Mooren	Senior Research Fellow	
12:00 pm	Graham Pryor	Committee Member	National Motorists Association of Australia
12:45 pm	Lunch		

2:00 pm	Professor Rebecca Ivers	Director, Injury Division	The George Institute for Global Health	
	Ms Patricia Cullen	PhD Student, Injury Division		
2:45 pm	Ms Bonnie Parfitt	Acting Executive Manager, City Access and Transport	City of Sydney	
	Mr Len Woodman	Road Safety Officer		
3:30 pm	Afternoon Tea			
3:45 pm	Mr Lex Stewart Private Citizen			
4:15 pm	Finish			

For further information please contact Mr James Newton on (02)29230 2062.