INQUIRY INTO PEDESTRIAN SAFETY - PUBLIC HEARING

Thursday 27 August 2009 Waratah Room, Parliament House

9.00am	Dr Soames Job, Director, Centre for Road Safety Roads and Traffic Authority (RTA)
10.15am	Morning Tea
10.30am	Asst. Commissioner John Hartley, Commander Traffic Services Branch NSW Police Force (NSWPF)
11.00a.m.	Mr Paul Riley, Road Safety Manager Institute of Public Works Engineering Australia (IPWEA)
11.30am	Ms Anne Morphett, Senior Policy Adviser - Road Safety NRMA Motoring & Services
12.00pm	Mr Harold Scruby, Chairman Pedestrian Council of Australia (PCA)
12.30pm	Lunch
1.30pm	Ms Monica Barone, Chief Executive Officer Mr Len Woodman, Road Safety Officer City of Sydney Council
2.00pm	Clr Michael Reymond North Sydney Council
2.30pm	Ms Carmel Donnelly, Acting General Manager Motor Accidents Authority (MAA)
3.00pm	Afternoon Tea
3.15pm	Ms Anne Deans, Chief Executive Dr Maureen Owen, Assistant Chief Executive Youthsafe
3.45pm	Ms Anne-Marie Elias Mr John Evernden Policy & Communication Manager Access Consultant Council on the Ageing NSW NSW Independent Living Centre
4.15pm	Professor Raphael Grzebieta, Chair of Road Safety Dr Julie Hatfield, Senior Research Fellow Dr Jake Olivier, Senior Research Fellow Injury Risk Management Research Centre (IRMRC)
4.45pm	Close