

Standing Committee on Broadband in Rural and Regional Communities

Public Hearing Schedule Monday 23 June 2008 Jubilee Room

Time	Witness	Organisation
9.15	Deliberative meeting	
9:30	Mr Alan Brown, Vice President and Chair of the Rural Affairs Committee	NSW Farmers' Association
	Ms Brianna Casey, Senior Policy Officer	
	Mr Richard Widows, Policy Officer, Rural Affairs	
10:30	Mr Jim Breen, Director Infrastructure Services	Department of Education and Training
11:00	Morning tea	
11:15	Mr Colin Griffiths, General Manager, Strategy Department of Commerce	Department of Commerce Department of State and Regional Development (NSW Broadband Advisory Panel)
	Mr Todd Clewett Director of Innovation Department of State and Regional Development	
12:15	Mr Craig Smith, Deputy Chief Information Officer/Director Strategic Initiative	Department of Health
1:00	Lunch	
1:30	Mr Dean Smith, General Manager, Government Relations	OPTUS
2:00	Ms Lynda Summers, Chair, Regional Communities Consultative Council	Regional Communities Consultative Council and Office of Rural Affairs
	Ms Fran Schonberg, Manager, Office of Rural Affairs	
2:30	Mr Brett Riley, Executive Director, CountryWide	Telstra Corporation
	Ms Lucy Wicks, Corporate Affairs Manager NSW/ACT	
	Mr Paul Mitchell, Group Manager, NSW Government	