JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON BUSHFIRES

NOTICE OF HEARING

22 April 2002, 10:00am

Shoalhaven City Council Chambers

Public Hearing	
9:30 am	NSW Rural Fire Service Chief Superintendent Peter Ryan, Regional Manager for Region South
10:30 am	National Parks & Wildlife Service Dr Tony Fleming, Director, Southern Directorate Mr Tim Shepherd, Manager, Far South Coast Region Ms Diane Garrood, Manager, South Coast Region
11:30 am	MORNING TEA
11:45 am	Cr Sally Gjedsted, Inaugural President of the Regional Alliance of Jervis Bay and Independent Shoalhaven Council
	Mr Terry Barratt, Nature Conservation Council Representative to Shoalhaven and Illawarra Water Management Committee, member ACF, NKPA and Bomaderry Creek Landcare
	Mr Peter Hudson, Landholder and Bendalong Group
12:30 pm	LUNCH
1:30 pm	Shoalhaven City Council Mr Barry Russell, City Services Manager
2:15 pm	Access for All Mr John Snell, Secretary Mr Neil Waddell, Chairman Catherine Lawler, Mr Terry Hart, Treasurer
2:45 pm	NSW Farmers Association, Bega Branch Mr Noel Watson Mrs Ellen Green Mr Eric Johnson
4:00 pm	CLOSE