

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE TRANSPORTATION AND STORAGE OF NUCLEAR WASTE

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

Thursday 11 September 2003 9:30am to 4:00pm

Inquiry into the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste

Sutherland Shire Council, 4-20 Eton Street, Sutherland NSW 2232

Time	Organisation	Witnesses
9.30 am –	Sutherland Shire Council	Clr Phil Blight, Mayor
11.00 am		Clr Genevieve Rankin, Councillor
		Clr Ken McDonell, Councillor
		Dr Garry Smith, Principal Environmental Scientist
		Mr Jim Nolan, Barrister, Denman Chambers
11.00 am – 11.15 am - Morning Tea		
11.15 am – 12.45 pm	ANSTO	Dr John Harries, Acting Director Environment
		Mr Steven McIntosh, Government Liaison Officer
		Mr Lubi Dimitrovski, Manager Waste Operations and Technical Development
12.45 pm – 1.30 pm – Lunch		
1.30 pm – 2.15 pm	Sutherland Shire Environment Centre/PANR	Mr Michael Priceman, Convenor, Nuclear Study Group
2.15 pm –	Southern Sydney Regional	Ms Melissa Gibbs, Executive Director
2:45 pm	Organisation of Councils (SSROC)	
2.45 pm – 3.00 pm - Afternoon Tea		
3.00 pm –	Environment Protection Authority	Mr Simon A Y Smith, Executive Director,
4.00 pm		Policy, Economics and Environmental Reporting