Notice of Public Hearing Friday 24 August 2012

Waratah Room

ADMINISTRATIVE FUNDING FOR MINOR PARTIES

TIME	WITNESS	Position	ORGANISATION	
9.30 am	Mr David Leyonhjelm	Registered party officer	Outdoor Recreation Party	
	Mr Ian Smith	Treasurer	Christian Democratic Party	
	Mr Robert Smith	Chairman	The Fishing Party	
	Mr Charles Pitt Mr Stephen Larsson	Treasurer Registered party officer	Shooters and Fishers Party	
	Mr Graeme Dunne		The Australian Sex Party	
Finish				

For further information please contact Jenny Whight on 02 9230 2390

REVIEW OF THE PARLIAMENTARY ELECTORATES AND ELECTIONS ACT 1912 AND THE ELECTION FUNDING, EXPENDITURE AND DISCLOSURES ACT 1981

	Roundtable Discussion:		
12:00 pm	Dr Anika Gauja, Department of Government and International Relations, University of Sydney;		
	Ms Jenni Newton-Farrelly, Electoral Specialist, South Australian Parliament Research Library;		
	Professor Graeme Orr, TC Beirne School of Law, University of Queensland (via teleconference); and		
	Professor Anne Twomey, Sydney Law School, University of Sydney.		
1:30 pm	Finish		

For further information please contact Rohan Tyler on 02 9230 3001