

Notice of public hearing

Proposals to increase voter engagement, participation and confidence

27 September 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
	Miss Anhaar Kareem	Volunteer, Make it 16	<u>6</u>
09:30 AM	Mr Zak O'Hara	NSW Campaigner, Run For It	<u>16</u>
	Mr Mitch Sprague	Executive Director, Australian Council for Student Voice	<u>3</u>
	Ms Zoe Robinson	Advocate for Children and Young People, NSW Advocate for Children and Young People	<u>19</u>
10:30 AM	Ms Ellen Armfield		
	Mr Billy Bofinger		
11:15 AM	Break		
11:30 AM	Mr David Mejia- Canales	Senior Lawyer, Human Rights Law Centre	<u>15</u>
12:15 PM	Mr Tom Rogers	Australian Electoral Commissioner, Australian Electoral Commission	<u>27</u>
01:00 PM	Lunch		
	Cr Penny Pedersen	Board Director, Local Government NSW	<u>18</u>
02:00 PM	Mr Shaun McBride	Chief Economist, Local Government NSW	
	Mr Anthony McMahon	Chief Executive Officer, Bega Valley Shire Council	<u>13</u>

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
	Ms Iliada Bolton	Director Business and Governance, Bega Valley Shire Council	
03:00 PM	Break		
03:15 PM	Dr Andy Asquith	Research Officer, Public Service Association of NSW	<u>34</u>
04:00 PM	Mr Morgan Begg	Director of Research, Institute of Public Affairs	<u>24</u>
	Ms Mia Schlicht	Research Fellow, Institute of Public Affairs	
04:45 PM	Finish		