

Notice of public hearing

Assets, premises and funding of the NSW Rural Fire Service

16 September 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:15 AM	Mr Ian Brown	Secretary, Independent Bushfire Group	<u>29</u>
	Mr Bill Shields	Acting Convenor, Independent Bushfire Group	
	Mr Gregor Manson	Member, Independent Bushfire Group	
09:45 AM	Mr Leighton Drury	State Secretary, Fire Brigade Employees' Union	<u>78</u>
	Mr Jonathon Wright	Senior Organiser, Fire Brigade Employees' Union	
10:15 AM	Mr Bola Oyetunji	Auditor-General of NSW, Audit Office of New South Wales	
	Ms Claudia Migotto	A/Deputy Auditor-General, Audit Office of New South Wales	
10:45 AM	Break		
11:30 AM	Mr Andy Hobbs	Executive Director, Financial Stewardship & Public Reporting, NSW Treasury	<u>30</u>
	Mr Dougal Horton	Director, Justice & Emergency Services, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Sam Toohey	Executive Director, Delivery & Coordination Group, Premier's Department	
	Mr Nathan Vincent	Director, Emergency Management and Coordination, Premier's Department	
12:00 PM	Mr Brett Whitworth	Deputy Secretary, Office of Local Government, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	<u>30</u>
12:30 PM	Lunch		
01:15 PM	Commissioner Rob Rogers AFSM	Commissioner, NSW Rural Fire Service	<u>30</u>
02:15 PM	Finish		