

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Committee on Investment, Industry and Regional Development

Notice of public hearing

Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Amendment (Virtual Stock Fencing) Bill 2024

5 July 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness and position	Organisation	Sub
09:30 AM	Dr Megan Verdon Research Fellow	Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture, University of Tasmania	<u>25</u>
	Dr Andrea Harvey Associate Professor in Small Animal Medicine	Sydney School of Veterinary Science, University of Sydney	<u>56</u>
10:00	Dr Liz Arnott Chief Veterinarian	RSPCA NSW	<u>49</u>
AM	Ms Louise Ward Programs Lead	FOUR PAWS Australia	<u>39</u>
10:30	Ms Karri Nadazdy ACA Horse & Livestock Representative	Animal Care Australia	<u>36</u>
AM	Mrs Kylie Gilbert ACA Dog Representative		
10:45	Mr Ken Powell Senior Solicitor	Animal Defenders Office	
AM	Ms Tara Ward Managing Solicitor (volunteer)		<u>55</u>
11:15 AM		BREAK	
	Ms Sarah Adams GM Strategy and New Ventures – Gallagher Animal Management	Gallagher eShepherd Pty Ltd	<u>42</u>
11:30 AM	Mr Charlie Baker Vice President of Growth	Halter	<u>47</u>
	Mr Frank Wooten Director of Marketing	MSD Animal Health	<u>37</u>

40:45	Mr Robert McIntosh Chair – NSW Farmers Dairy and Animal Welfare Committee	NSW Farmers' Association	<u>51</u>
12:15 PM	Mr Ashley Cooper Policy Director - Agricultural Industries		
12:45 PM	Mr Phil Holland Senior Policy Advisor, Animal Welfare	Federated Farmers of New Zealand	<u>45</u>
	Dr Andrew Hancock Sustainable Animal Care Manager	Dainy NSW Ltd	50
	Dr James Neal Chair	Dairy NSW Ltd	<u>52</u>
	Mr John McGoverne Policy Advisor	Sheep Producers Australia	<u>41</u>
01:15 PM		LUNCH	
02:00	Ms Robyn Cooper Manager Health & Regulatory Services, Shire Futures	Wollondilly Shire Council	<u>26</u>
PM	Ms Donna Ausling Director Planning and Strategy	Narrabri Shire Council	<u>21</u>
02:30 PM	Dr Caroline Lee Senior Principal Research Scientist - Animal Behaviour and Welfare	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)	N/A
	Ms Kate Lorimer-Ward Executive Director General Agriculture		
03:00 PM	Mr Sion Jones Director Extensive Livestock	NSW Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development	N/A
	Dr Kim Filmer Chief Animal Welfare Officer		
	Dr Helen Schaefer Team Leader Policy and Programs (Livestock)		
04:00 PM		FINISH	