## Notice of public hearing

## The implementation of Portfolio Committee No. 2 recommendations relating to the delivery of specific health services and specialist care in remote, rural and regional NSW

3 June 2024, Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:00 AM	Professor Peter O'Mara	Chair, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN)	<u>42</u>
	Mr Richard Colbran	CEO, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN)	<u>42</u>
	Mr Mike Edwards	Chief Operating Officer, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN)	<u>42</u>
	Dr Lilach Leibenson	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG)	-
	Dr Tony Sara	Secretary, Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation NSW	<u>44</u>
	Dr Michelle Moyle	Assistant Secretary/Treasurer, Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation NSW	44
	Mr Ian Lisser	Manager of Industrial Services and Senior IO, Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation NSW	44
10:00 AM	Ms Fiona Davies	CEO, AMA New South Wales	<u>60</u>
	Dr Rachel Christmas	President , Rural Doctors' Association of NSW	<u>42</u>
	Dr Alam Yoosuff	Vice President, Rural Doctors' Association of NSW	<u>42</u>
10:45 AM	Break		
11:00 AM	Cr Darriea Turley	President, Local Government NSW, Local Government NSW (LGNSW)	1



## **LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SELECT COMMITTEE ON REMOTE, RURAL AND REGIONAL HEALTH

	Mr David Reynolds	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW (LGNSW)	1
11:30 AM	Ms Susanne Tegen	Chief Executive, National Rural Health Alliance	<u>56</u>
	Ms Margaret Deerain	Director, Policy and Strategy Development, National Rural Health Alliance	<u>56</u>
	Dr Rod Martin	College Councillor NSW, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM)	<u>34</u>
	Dr Dan Halliday	President, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM)	<u>34</u>
12:15 PM	Break		
12:45 PM	Mr Luke Sloane	Deputy Secretary, Regional Health, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Mr Richard Griffiths	Executive Director, Workforce Planning and Talent Development, Ministry of Health, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Ms Geraldine Wilson	Executive Director, Centre for Aboriginal Health, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Dr Brendan Flynn	Executive Director, Mental Health Branch, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Dr Michael Bowden	Senior Clinical Advisor, Child & Youth Mental Health, Senior Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist , NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Professor Tracey O'Brien	Chief Executive, Cancer Institute, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Dr Andrew Woods	Senior Clinical Advisor Obstetrics, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Dr Helen Goodwin	Chief Paediatrician, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Dr Paul Craven	Executive Director of children, young people, and families, medical workforce, and of networks and streams, HNE LHD, NSW Health	<u>43</u>
	Dr Sarah Wenham	Palliative Care Physician , NSW Health	<u>43</u>
02:30 PM		Finish	