

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety (Staysafe)

Public Hearing Schedule

Electric and Hybrid Vehicle Batteries

30 April 2024, Jubilee Room, Parliament House The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's <u>website</u>.

Time	Witness	Organisation	Sub
9:30 AM	Mr Ian Price General Manager – Registered Training Organisation Mr Collin Jennings Head of Government Relations and Advocacy	Motor Traders' Association of NSW	11
	Mr Ross De Rango Head of Energy and Infrastructure	Electric Vehicle Council	7
10:00 AM	Commissioner Jeremy Fewtrell AFSM Commissioner Fire and Rescue NSW	Australasian Fire and Emergency Services Authorities Council	<u>15</u>
	Commissioner Fire and Rescue NSW	Fire and Rescue NSW	<u>19</u>
	Superintendent Dan Meijer Supervisor, Operational Improvement	NSW Rural Fire Service	N/A
	Commissioner Brenton Charlton Commissioner	VRA Rescue NSW	N/A
	Assistant Commissioner Peter Elliott	NSW Ambulance	N/A
	A/Executive Director, Finance and Corporate Services, NSW Ambulance	NSW Ministry of Health	<u>19</u>
11:00 AM	Mr Jason Darney Executive Director, Education and Skills - North	TAFE NSW	N/A
11:30 AM	BREAK		
11:45 AM	Mr John Tansey PSM Executive Director, Policy & Delivery	NSW Fair Trading	N/A
12:15 PM	Mr Tony Chappel Chief Executive Officer	NSW Environment Protection Authority	<u>19</u>
12:45 PM	Mr Tony Smith Assistant Commissioner, Customs	Australian Border Force	N/A
1:15 PM		FINISH	