## Notice of public hearing

## Equality Legislation Amendment (LGBTIQA+) Bill 2023

30 April 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission	
09:30 AM	Mr Henry Rajendra	President, Australian Education Union New South Wales Teachers Federation Branch	<u>21</u>	
	Mr Craig Gross	Professional Officer, Professional Services, NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association	<u>57</u>	
	Ms Mel Smith	Acting General Secretary, Australian Education Union New South Wales Teachers Federation Branch		
10:15 AM	Morning Tea			
10:30 AM	Ms Anna Brown OAM	CEO, Equality Australia		
	Mr Ghassan Kassisieh	Legal Director, Equality Australia		
	Mr Nicolas Parkhill AM	CEO, ACON	<u>7</u>	
	Mr Brent Mackie	Director Policy, Strategy and Research, ACON		
11:15 AM	Ms Emma Golledge	Director, Kingsford Legal Centre	<u>15</u>	
	Mr Alastair Lawrie	Director of Policy and Advocacy, Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC)	<u>17</u>	
	Dr Aileen Kennedy	Member, LGBTIQ+ Committee, Australian Lawyers for Human Rights	<u>48</u>	
	Dr Morgan Carpenter	Executive Director, Intersex Human Rights Australia (IHRA)	<u>18</u>	
12:00 PM	Lunch			



## **LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY**

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON COMMUNITY SERVICES

01:00 PM	Rev Dr Ross Clifford	Executive Director, NSW Council of Churches	<u>26</u>
	Bishop Michael Stead	Bishop of South Sydney and Chair, Freedom for Faith	<u>28</u>
01:45 PM	Mr Joshua Rowe	State Director NSW/ACT, Australian Christian Lobby	<u>35</u>
	Mr Murray Norman	CEO, Faith NSW and Better Balanced Futures	<u>36</u>
	Mr Josh Bonett	Director, Research & Strategic Communication, Faith NSW and Better Balanced Futures	
	Mr Surinder Jain	Co-chair, Faith NSW and Better Balanced Futures	
	Sheikh Shadi Alsuleiman	Secretary, Faith NSW and Better Balanced Futures	
02:30 PM	Mr Warren Talbot	Member & Secretary of the Uniting Church in Australia's national Apology to LGBTIQA+ Australians Task Group, Pitt Street Uniting Church	<u>16</u>
03:00 PM	Afternoon Tea		
03:15 PM	Mx Mish Pony	Chief Executive Officer, Scarlet Alliance, Australian Sex Workers Association	<u>31</u>
	Ms Joanna Megan	Chief Executive Officer, Sex Workers Outreach Project NSW	
04:00 PM	Mr Peter Jones	Policy Officer, BlaQ Aboriginal Corporation	<u>2</u>
04:30 PM	Finish		