Notice of public hearing

Administration of the 2023 NSW state election and other matters

17 May 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:30 AM	The Hon. John Hatzistergos AM	Chief Commissioner, NSW Independent Commission Against Corruption	<u>14</u>
10:00 AM	Mr Antony Green	Election analyst	<u>25</u>
10:30 AM	Mr Ben Raue	Electoral analyst	<u>12</u>
11:00 AM	Break		
11:15 AM	Professor Emerita Anne Twomey		8
11:45 AM	Mr Seamus Lee	Registered Officer, The Greens NSW	<u>27</u>
	Mr Chris Maltby	Deputy Registered Officer, The Greens NSW	
12:15 PM	Dr Vanessa Teague		<u>11</u>
12:45 PM	Lunch		
01:45 PM	Mr Bruce Maguire	Lead Policy Advisor, Vision Australia	<u>9</u>
	Mr Jackson Reynolds- Ryan	Policy and Advocacy Manager, Blind Citizens Australia	<u>20</u>
	Mr James Simpson	Senior Advocate, NSW Council for Intellectual Disability	<u>23</u>
	Ms Joanne Yates	A/Deputy Chief Executive Officer, People with Disability Australia	<u>26</u>



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
02:30 PM	Mr Richard Shields	State Director, Liberal Party of Australia - NSW Division	<u>31</u>
03:00 PM	Break		
	Mr Matthew Phillips	Acting Electoral Commissioner for NSW, NSW Electoral Commission	<u>24</u>
	Mr Hugo Bergeron	Acting Executive Director, Funding Disclosure and Compliance, NSW Electoral Commission	
	Ms Philippa Brandon	Director, Communications, NSW Electoral Commission	
03:15 PM	Mr John Cant	Executive Director, Digital Modernisation, NSW Electoral Commission	
	Mr Doug Catchpole	Director, Finance, NSW Electoral Commission	
	Mr Vladas Leonas	Executive Director, Information Services, NSW Electoral Commission	
	Ms Andrea Summerell	Executive Director, Elections, NSW Electoral Commission	
04:30 PM		Finish	