

## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety (Staysafe)

## **Public Hearing Schedule**

## **Electric and Hybrid Vehicles Batteries**

26 March 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's <u>website</u>.

Time	Witness	Organisation	Sub
9:15 AM	Ms Carla Hoorweg Chief Executive Officer	Australasian New Car Assessment Program (ANCAP) Safety	<u>4</u>
	Ms Emma Suttcliffe Director  Mr Dan Fish Technical Director	EV FireSafe	<u>8</u>
10:00 AM	Mr Fred Tuckwell Chair of the Board Mr Dominic Dodwell Board Member	Owners Corporation Network	<u>16</u>
	Mr Gary Rake Chief Executive Officer & Head of Division	Australian Building Codes Board	N/A
10:30 AM	Mr Armin Pauza General Manager & Principal Electrical Engineer	Lithium Batteries Australia & LiFeTech Energy	<u>27</u>
	Ms Katharine Hole Chief Executive Officer	Association for the Battery Recycling Industry	<u>20</u>
	Mr Stuart Charity Chief Executive Officer	Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association	<u>21</u>
11:00 AM	Mr David Russell Senior Policy Manager	Australian Automotive Dealer Association	22
	Mr Bradley Pidgeon Acting State Secretary	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union	N/A
11:45 AM	В	REAK	

12:30 PM	Professor Vinayak Dixit Director Transnational Ventures, University Office of Global Affairs	University of New South Wales	N/A
12:45 PM	Mr Peter McLean Chief Executive Officer	Bicycle NSW	<u>23</u>
	Mr Peter Bourke General Manager	Bicycle Industries Australia	<u>29</u>
	Miss Samantha Brandon Corporate Counsel	Zoomo Pty Ltd	N/A
	Mr Oliver deGeest General Counsel		
1:30 PM	LUNCH		
2:30 PM	Chief Superintendent Kenneth Murphy AFSM Senior Manager Capability	NSW State Emergency Service	
3:30 PM	Mr John Hardwick Executive Director Asset Management and Acting Head of Transport Safety, Safety Environment and Regulation Division  Mr Craig Moran Executive Director, Customer Journey Management, Operations (Office of the Coordinator-General)	Transport for NSW	<u>19</u>
	Mr James Kelly Acting Executive Director Operations and Enforcement	SafeWork NSW, Department of Customer Service	
	Ms Elizabeth Waller Acting General Manager Health Safety Environment	Transurban	N/A
4:15 PM	Ms Kylie Macfarlane Chief Operating Officer  Ms Alix Pearce Senior Manager, Climate & Social	Insurance Council of Australia	17
4:30 PM	Policy	INISH	