Notice of public hearing

Joint Select Committee on Protecting Local Water Utilities from Privatisation

8 December 2023, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:30 AM	Mr Brendan Guiney	Executive Officer, Water Directorate	<u>29</u>
10:15 AM	Cr Russell Fitzpatrick	Board Member, Country Mayors Association of NSW	<u>25</u>
	Mr Anthony McMahon	Chief Executive Officer, Bega Valley Shire Council, Country Mayors Association of NSW	
10:45 AM	Morning Tea		
11:00 AM	Ms Jenny Bennett	Executive Officer, Central NSW Joint Organisation	<u>11</u>
11:45 AM	Cr Sharon Cadwallader	Chair, Northern Rivers Joint Organisation	<u>28</u>
	Mr John Truman	Director - Civil Services, Ballina Shire Council, Northern Rivers Joint Organisation	
12:30 PM	Lunch		
01:30 PM	Mr Ross Earl	Executive Officer, Far North West Joint Organisation	
	Cr Barry Hollman	Chair, Far North West Joint Organisation	
	Ms Leonie Brown	General Manager, Bourke Shire Council, Far North West Joint Organisation	
02:15 PM	Mr Warren Sharpe	Consultant, Canberra Region Joint Organisation	4
	Mr Quentin Adams	Manager Utilities and Waste Business, Snowy Valleys Council, Canberra Region Joint Organisation	



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON PROTECTING LOCAL WATER UTILITIES FROM PRIVATISATION

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
	Mr Graeme Mellor	Manager Water Services, Wingecarribee Shire Council, Canberra Region Joint Organisation	
	Mrs Julie Briggs	CEO, Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils	<u>27</u>
	Cr Rick Firman	Chairman, Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils	
03:00 PM	Cr Darriea Turley	President, Local Government NSW, Local Government NSW	<u>20</u>
	Mr David Reynolds	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	
03:45 PM	Dr Jeremy McAnulty	Executive Director, Health Protection NSW, NSW Health	
	Dr Paul Byleveld	A/Director, Environmental Health Branch, Health Protection NSW, NSW Health	
	Ms Amanda Jones	Deputy Secretary – Water, NSW Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Ashraf El- Sherbini	A/Chief Operating Officer - Water, NSW Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Brett Whitworth	Deputy Secretary, Office of Local Government, Office of Local Government NSW	
04:45 PM	Finish		