

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Committee on Transport and Infrastructure

## Notice of public hearing Sydney Metro West Project

## 13 October 2023, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation	Sub	
9:15 AM	Mr Tom Forrest	Chief Executive Officer	Urban Taskforce	<u>16</u>	
	Mr Steve Mann	Chief Executive Officer	Urban Development Institute of Australia NSW	<u>18</u>	
	Mr Justin Simon	Chair	Sydney YIMBY	<u>20</u>	
9:45 AM	Mr Mathew Hounsell	Researcher, Transport Research Centre	University of Technology Sydney	N/A	
10:15 AM	Mr Daniel Cavallo	Director, Environment and Planning	Cumberland City Council	<u>10</u>	
	Ms Gail Connolly PSM	Chief Executive Officer	City of Parramatta Council	<u>13</u>	
	Cr Clover Moore AO	Lord Mayor	City of Sydney	15	
	Mr Kim Woodbury	Chief Operating Officer		<u>15</u>	
11:00 AM	BREAK				
11:15 AM	Mr Roydon Ng		Restore Inner West Line	<u>12</u>	
	Mr Rick Graf	CLA representative	Camellia Landowners Alliance	<u>21</u>	
11:45 AM	Mr Shaun Carter LFRAIA (via videoconference)	Principal	Carter Williamson Architects	<u>19</u>	
	Mr James Scott	General Manager - Harvey Norman Property Department	Knight Frank Town Planning	<u>22</u>	
	Mr Mark Grayson	Director			
12:15 PM	Mr Tom Nance	Policy and Strategy Lead	The Centre for Western Sydney	23	
	Professor Mark Scott	Vice-Chancellor and President	The University of Sydney	<u>25</u>	
	Mr Greg Robinson	Chief Infrastructure Officer			
	Mr Phillip Heads	General Manager - Communications, Heritage and Community	Venues NSW	31	

1:00 PM	LUNCH						
1:45 PM	Ms Allison Taylor	Chief Executive Officer	Sydney Olympic Park Business Association Inc.	<u>26</u>			
	Mr David Borger	Executive Director	Business Western Sydney	<u>29</u>			
2:15 PM	Ms Margaret Crawford PSM	Auditor-General for New South Wales		Z			
	Mr Ian Goodwin	Deputy Auditor-General for New South Wales	Audit Office of New South Wales				
	Ms Claudia Migotto	Assistant Auditor-General for New South Wales					
2:45 PM	BREAK						
3:00 PM	Mr David Gainsford	Deputy Secretary, Development Assessment	NSW Department of	N/A			
	Ms Erica van den Honert	Executive Director, Infrastructure Assessments	Planning and Environment				
	Ms Janine Lonergan	Acting Chief Executive	Infrastructure NICM	N/A			
	Mr Rene Burkart	Head of Assurance	Infrastructure NSW				
3:45 PM	Mr Simon Hunter	Chief Transport Planner, Customer Strategy & Technology Division	Transport for NSW	N/A			
	Mr Peter Regan	Chief Executive	Sydney Metro	<u>32</u>			
4:30 PM	FINISH						

