Notice of public hearing

Review of aspects of the Independent Commission Against Corruption Act 1988

4 November 2022, Room 814-815, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Organisation	Sub
09:00 AM	Mr Andrew Chalk Chair - Public Law Committee Ms Michelle O'Brien Member - Public Law Committee	The Law Society of New South Wales	4
	Mr Richard Lancaster SC Member – Public Law Committee Mr Scott Robertson SC Member - Inquests and Inquiries Committee	New South Wales Bar Association	<u>17</u>
	Mr Frank Veltro SC Acting Deputy Director Mr James Chin Legal Policy Officer Ms Mardi Cartwright Senior Solicitor	Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions	<u>14</u>
09:45 AM	Mr Malcolm Stewart Senior Vice President Mr Chris Merritt Vice President	Rule of Law Institute of Australia	<u>16</u>
10:15 AM	Mr Josh Pallas President	NSW Council for Civil Liberties	<u>10</u>
10:45 AM	BREAK		
11:00 AM	The Hon. Adjunct Professor Joseph Campbell KC		<u>18</u>



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES COMMITTEE ON THE INDEPENDENT COMMISSION AGAINST CORRUPTION

11:30 AM	Mr John Nicholson SC Former Acting Inspector of the Independent Commission Against Corruption		<u>9</u>
12:00 PM	Mr Bruce McClintock SC Former Inspector of the Independent Commission Against Corruption		<u>12</u>
12:30 PM	LUNCH		
01:15	Mr Eamonn Moran PSM KC Inspector	Victorian Inspectorate (videoconference)	<u>11</u>
PM	Mr Matthew Zilko SC Parliamentary Inspector	Parliamentary Inspector of the Corruption and Crime Commission (WA) (videoconference)	<u>3</u>
02:00 PM	Ms Gail Furness SC Inspector	Office of the Inspector of the Independent Commission Against Corruption	<u>7</u>
02:45 PM	BREAK		
03:00 PM	The Hon. John Hatzistergos AM Chief Commissioner The Hon. Helen Murrell SC Commissioner Mr Philip Reed Chief Executive Officer Mr Roy Waldon Executive Director, Legal Division and Solicitor to the Commission	NSW Independent Commission Against Corruption	<u>5</u>
04:00 PM		Finish	