

Notice of public hearing Speed limits and road safety in regional NSW

8 September 2022, Room 814-815, Parliament House, Sydney

If you wish to attend the public gallery in person, you must contact Committee staff by <a href="mailto:emailt

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness & Position	Organisation	Appearing	
9:20 AM	Mr Jeff Bush Manager Strategic Assets, Technical Services Mr Chris Tola Road Safety Officer	Upper Hunter Shire Council (Sub. <u>32)</u>	Videoconference	
	Ms Norma Toweel Team Leader Assets & Transport Mr Mike Nelson Manager Assets, Transport & Engineering	Wollondilly Shire Council (Sub. <u>35</u>)	Videoconference	
	Mr Robert Scott Director Infrastructure and Engineering Services Mr Richard Wheatley Team Leader Transport	MidCoast Council (Sub. <u>36</u>)	In person	
10:15 AM	Break			
10:20 AM	Ms Samantha Cecchini Road Safety Officer	Mid-Western Regional Council (Sub. <u>60)</u>	Videoconference	
	Cr Michael Kidd Deputy Mayor Cr Tony Ciccia Councillor	Leeton Shire Council (Sub. <u>43</u>)	Videoconference	
11:00 AM	MORNING BREAK			



11:15 AM	Cr Darriea Turley AM President Mr Shaun McBride Chief Economist Mr Joshua Devitt Manager, Roads and Transport Directorate	Local Government NSW (Sub. <u>67</u>) Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia NSW & ACT (Sub. <u>67</u>)	In person		
11:45 AM	Break				
	Professor Teresa Senserrick Professor Dr Sherri-Anne Kaye Senior Research Fellow	Centre for Accident Research and Road Safety – Queensland (Sub. <u>48</u>)	Videoconference		
11:50 AM	Mr Paul Davies General Manager Programs Mr Michael Nieuwesteeg Road Safety & Design Program Manager	Austroads (Sub. <u>57</u>)	In person		
12:20 PM	Break				
12:25 PM	Mr Michael Lane Media Liaison Officer Mr Graham Pryor National Liaison Officer	National Motorists Association Australia (Sub. <u>44</u>)	In person		
12:55 PM	LUNCH				
2:00 PM	Ms Carla Hoorweg Chief Executive Officer	Australasian New Car Assessment Program (ANCAP) Safety (Sub. <u>39</u>)	Videoconference		
2:30 PM	Break				
2.25 DM	Mr Raymond Hassall Executive Director Statutory Compliance	National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (Sub. <u>66</u>)	Videoconference		
2:35 PM	Mr Richard Calver Adviser, Compliance & Workplace Relations	National Road Transport Association (Sub. <u>55</u>)	Videoconference		
3:05 PM	Break				

	Mr Simon O'Hara Chief Executive Officer	Road Freight NSW (Sub. <u>52</u>)	In person	
3:10 PM	Mr Matt Threlkeld Executive Director Mr John King President	BusNSW (Sub. <u>61</u>)	Videoconference	
3:40 PM	AFTERNOON BREAK			
3:55 PM	Mr Bernard Carlon Chief - Centres for Road Safety & Maritime Safety - Safety, Environment and Regulation Ms Louise Higgins-Whitton Director, Road Safety Policy	Transport for NSW (Sub. <u>69</u>)	In person	
4:55 PM	FINISH			