

Notice of public hearing

Emission Free Modes of Public Transport

19 August 2022, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Please note: If you wish to attend the public gallery in person, you must contact Committee staff by <u>email</u> and arrange an appointment time. You will be required to complete mandatory rapid antigen testing before staff can escort you to the meeting room.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:30 AM	Mr Scott Dunn	Managing Director, Custom Denning	<u>27</u>
	Mr Sid Rallapalli	Head of Global Partnerships, Nexport Pty Ltd	<u>22</u>
	Mr Yuri Tessari	Chief Commercial Officer, Volgren Australia Pty Ltd	
	Mr Jon Tozer	Business Development Manager, Volgren Australia Pty Ltd	<u>11</u>
10:15 AM	Dr Elliot Fishman	Director, Institute for Sensible Transport	<u>15</u>
	Professor David Levinson	Professor of Transport in the School of Civil Engineering, University of Sydney Net Zero Initiative	<u>18</u>
	Mr Cameron Rimington	Senior Project Manager - Transport, Climateworks Centre	<u>12</u>
11:00 AM	Morning Tea		
11:15 AM	Ms Terri Benson	Managing Director, Birdon Pty Ltd	
	Mr Tim Curtis	Capture Manager, Birdon Pty Ltd	
	Mr Andrew Malcolm	Chief Digital Officer and VP Strategy and Commercial Development, Austal	<u>8</u>
	Mr Jamie Anderson	Business Development Manager (Commercial), Austal	



LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORT AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
	Mr Sander Van Essen	Senior Naval Architect, Austal	
12:15 PM	Mr Matt Threlkeld	Executive Director, BusNSW	<u>24</u>
	Mr John King	President, BusNSW	
	Mr Michael Timms	Deputy Chair, NSW Chapter, Australasian College of Road Safety	<u>23</u>
	Ms Marija Marsic	Assistant State Secretary, Director of WHS & Education, Transport Workers' Union of NSW	<u>20</u>
	Ms Emily Armstrong	WHS & Research Official, Transport Workers' Union of NSW	
	Mr Jason Hart	Industrial Officer, Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union (NSW Branch)	<u>29</u>
01:00 PM	Lunch		
02:15 PM	Mr Howard Collins	Chief Operations Officer, Greater Sydney, Transport for NSW	<u>25</u>
	Ms Gillian Geraghty	Chief Development Officer, Instructure and Place, Transport for NSW	
	Ms Julie Morgan	Executive Director Environment and Sustainability, Safety Environment and Regulation, Transport for NSW	
	Ms Rebecca McPhee	Deputy Chief Executive, Sydney Metro, Transport for NSW	
03:30 PM	Finish		