LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND PLANNING

Notice of public hearing Sustainability of energy supply and resources in NSW Wednesday 26 August 2020

Due to COVID-19, there is no public access.

The hearing can be viewed on the Parliament's live webstream.

Time	Organisation	Witness	Appearing
10.30am	Maritime Union of Australia (sub 245)	Ms Penny Howard National Research Officer	Ms Howard in person, Mr Tracey
		Mr Will Tracey Deputy National Secretary	via videoconference
	CFMEU Mining and Energy (sub 141)	Mr Peter Colley National Research Director, Mining and Energy Division	Videoconference
	Australian	Ms Chloe Smith Special Projects Officer	Videoconference
	Manufacturing Workers' Union (sub 145)	Mr Steve Murphy State Secretary – NSW/ACT Branch	
11.30am	Break		
11.45am	Community Power Agency (sub 216)	Ms Kristy Walters Advocacy and Training Lead	In person
	Next Economy (sub 242)	Dr Amanda Cahill CEO	Videoconference
12.30pm	Break		
1.30pm	Samaritans (sub 150)	Mr Brad Webb CEO	Videoconference
	Public Health Association of Australia (sub 140)	Dr Patrick Harris PHAA NSW Branch President Dr Peter Tait Member, Core Group, PHAA Ecology and Environment Special Interest Group	Dr Harris in person, Dr Tait via videoconference
2.15pm	Australian Sustainable	Ms Suzanne Toumbourou Executive Director, ASBEC	Videoconference
	Built Environment Council (sub 99)	Mr Michael Li Senior Project Manager (Cities & Policy), ClimateWorks	
2.45pm	Break		
3pm	City of Sydney Council (sub 115)	Cir Clover Moore Lord Mayor, City of Sydney	In person
		Mr Chris Derksema Sustainability Director	
	Shoalhaven City Council (sub 137)	Mr Darren O'Connell Energy Management Coordinator, Shoalhaven Water	Videoconference
	Singleton Council (sub 172)	Mr Jason Linnane General Manager	Videoconference
4pm	Finish		